PDF Print Email

 New Member Award

Congratulations to Ciara Suarez, 2021 New Member Award recipient!


The goal of this award is to recognize a new member who has helped keep FloridaACE strong by volunteering for conference committees and/or special projects.  
A letter of nomination may be submitted by any current FloridaACE member. Anyone who has been a member of FloridaACE for less than four years and has served on projects and/or conference committees is eligible.
You may self-nominate for this award, to nominate yourself or someone else, complete the online application form (nominations currently closed). 

Selection will be based on an evaluation of the type and quality of the new member’s contribution to FloridaACE.  A panel of FloridaACE representatives will select the recipient.  

The winner will be announced and the award will be presented during the Awards Luncheon at the conference in June.


Past New Member Award Recipients:

2021 - Ciara Suarez, New College of Florida
2020 - Tommey Liang, Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University
2019 - Benjamin Heins, University of South Florida, Sarasota-Manatee
2018 - Carmen Ellis, Florida International University
2017 - Melanie Brown, University of Central Florida
2016 - Kelvin Rutledge, Florida State University
2015 - Stacy Lanigan, Lynn University
2014 - Tara Stevenson, Flagler College
2013 - Valerie Kielmovitch, Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University
2012 - John Sheehy, Stetson University
2010 - Lisette Guillen-Dolby, Seminole State College
2009 - Eric Hall, University of Florida
2008 - Jennifer Browning, Rollins College

Last Updated on Tuesday, August 17, 2021 08:16 AM